Frontier Days PRCA Rodeo Sponsors

Our Big 4 Rodeo Partners

The Big 4 Rodeos Association was established in 1948 and is one of the oldest such organizations. It is comprised of four rodeos (in order of occurrence), the Horse Heaven Round Up Rodeo. Walla Walla Fair & Frontier Days. the Lewiston Roundup and the Pendleton Round-Up. For the contestant accumulating the most points while competing in all four rodeos, the Big 4 presents a cash award and Stoney Saddlery saddle with the Big 4 Rodeos design work.

The 2017 winner of the
Big 4 Rodeos is
Trevor Brazile
Congratulations Trevor!

Walla Walla Fair & Frontier Days

Bareback Riding
Saddle Bronc Riding
Tie Down Roping
Steer Wrestling
Team Roping
WPRA Barrel Racing
Bull riding
Steer Roping (during slack only)

Instant re-play video scoreboard

Walla Walla Rodeo History

Walla Walla Rodeo History

In 1913, the management of the Fair decided to inaugurate a new order of business, and as a result the “Frontier Days Rodeo” came into existence, with its spectacular display of bull dogging, relay races, bronc riding, stagecoach races, cowboys, and cowgirls.
In 1938 there was a dramatic change to the rodeo, when the first completely lighted night rodeo was held and coined the “Greatest Night Rodeo on Earth.”

Walla Walla Frontier DaysRodeo Legends

Walla Walla Frontier Days
Rodeo Legends

This award began in 2008 to honor the Cowboys and Cowgirls of our valley who have participated as a contestant in the Walla Walla Fair & Frontier Days arena, exemplified the "cowboy way of life" and had the courage and stamina to blaze a trail for future generations.

Shirley Dickerson
Gene Hassler
Chuck Maiden

Charmaine Beck
Frank Curcio
Curtis Tarwater

Howard Barnes
Don Parsons
Francis Stiller

Damase Bergevin
Bob Frazier
Joe Talbot, Sr.

Ken Frazier
Ron Miller
Ted Millgard

Dewey Drumheller
Dick Kelly
Lee Pennell

Joe Bergevin
Tom Bergevin
Bob Sorey

Judy Frazier
C.R. "Bud" Schubert
Monte Thomas

Pam Talbot Thompson
Rocky Robbins
Leland Kelly

Brent Palmer
Kelli Currin
Brad Gleason